hvac fan

Reviews

Reviews
5 star rating
We had Dave remove a very old forced air furnace that was in a closet in our hall and had him install a new heat pump system in out attic that can both heat and cool our home. Dave is very friendly and responsive. He kept us well informed and did a great job. He recommended the system based on our needs, and we couldn't be happier. We have already recommended him to our neighbor.
read more
Kevin D.
1/12/2022
David was kind, courteous and kept me informed. On time each day and did an excellent job. Since I needed to get the attic and house ready with upgrades for electric etc. David talked with me about the other contractors needed and I'm sure none of the work would have gone as smoothly without his advice.Thank you David!
read more
Carol Lynch
12/08/2021
5 star rating
My relatively new electric furnace stopped working on Thanksgiving day, which also happened to be the coldest day of the year. After a freezing night, I called around to find someone to fix it--including the contractors who had installed it--but no one seemed to think a lack of heat was a priority, so I couldn't get an appointment sooner than a week out. I saw David's positive Yelp and NextDoor reviews, so I gave him a call and he came right out! Texted me his ETA, showed up exactly when he said he would, and didn't even get upset when he found that the "broken" furnace had actually just been unplugged by the plumbers who had replaced my water heater a couple of days earlier. David is professional, friendly, and efficient; I will absolutely call him when I really do need HVAC service in the future.
read more
Lauren S.
11/26/2021
5 star rating
My 1944 Victory Village house had the old original gas heater in the crawl space - dead. No A/C at all. We hired Grumpy's to come in and look at everything. David Burnett showed up, talked through our options (lack of attic space for vents, etc.), and gave us options and estimates for each.We chose his recommendation, and it was installed on time and to budget. He left things clean and looking good. Can't recommend highly enough.
read more
Jeanvieve W.
9/18/2021
We hired David to fix a flaky furnace on the home we just moved into. He arrived on time and was very methodical in his debug process. After two hours work, the furnace works flawlessly.Just so you know, we checked YouTube for the symptoms, and NONE of the videos showed the correct answer. All the YouTube videos pointed to a dirty flame sensor, none pointed to clogged combustion tubes. That's what experienced guys like David are for.
read more
Dave Millman
9/08/2021
Excellent, professional services. Got my HVAC up and running beautifully. Punctual, reliable and a great partner to work with. Highly recommended!
read more
Patty Johnston
9/08/2021
We called Grumpy's to replace the 70-year-old gas furnace in our new-to-us house. David came by, discussed our options, gave us a very reasonable quote, and three days later we had a brand new mini split heat pump system! This thing works great and I'm very glad we went with Grumpy's.
read more
Joe Bayes
9/08/2021
Grumpy's is great, truly wonderful! They're responsive, very knowledgeable, fairly priced, and professional. I'm so grateful for how seamless our A/C install was, and they've fixed a couple things for us along the way as well. Thanks Grumpy's!
read more
Kelly Knight
9/08/2021
Excellent professional service, the charm is free. Real commitment to doing things right is what makes Grumpy's stand out.
read more
Jeannette Tetz
9/08/2021
5 star rating
We hired David to fix a flaky furnace on the home we just moved into. He arrived on time and was very methodical in his debug process. After two hours work, the furnace works flawlessly.Just so you know, we checked YouTube for the symptoms, and NONE of the videos showed the correct answer. All the YouTube videos pointed to a dirty flame sensor, none pointed to clogged combustion tubes. That's what experienced guys like David are for.
read more
Dave M.
8/30/2021
5 star rating
What a find! I couldn't be happier with David and the work he did for us after another company (Hussey Bros) massively screwed up the installation of our brand new, very expensive Mitsubishi system. David is responsive, knowledgeable and reliable. Showed up on time every day and worked with us on the final adjustments needed to make everything work perfectly.
read more
Cynthia H.
8/17/2021
I am a plumbing contractor who has been using David and Grumpy's HVAC for the last 6 years and I have had nothing but rave reviews from the clients I have referred him to, along with my own personal experience with him hiring him as a sub contractor. He is always on time, is efficient in his work, and it is always beautifully completed. If you want an experienced, professional, contractor you can trust Grumpy's is your only place to go.
read more
Will Feliciano
8/08/2021